Cooking On TV

Standard
hey, my waistline isn't that big! my apron was just loosely tied ha! haha! defensive!

hey, my waistline isn't that big! my apron was just loosely tied ha! haha! defensive!

Never in my wildest imagination did I ever think that I’d someday be able to cook on national TV. And, I just did.  So surreal. I mean, news anchoring was ME for a good decade or so but me cooking on TV–WOW. Thanks to FOODIE magazine for entrusting the cooking demo to me as they had me guest on abs-cbn’s “Umagang Kay Ganda” sometime last week.

getting last minute instructions from the producer. god, i missed this!

getting last minute instructions from the producer. god, i missed this!

Was back on familiar grounds. Oooh, that smell of stress still there, alright, but the smell of my food suddenly eased me up and reminded me that I wasn’t about to annotate a coup d’ etat! Haha! I was going to cook!!!!!

I met some of the hosts for the first time. Donita Rose and Rica Peralejo were great. Donita, I didn’t know, is a gourmand. She told me how she whips up and develops gourmet dishes almost on a daily basis.  Great to talk shop with someone who speaks your ‘language’, makes talking about ‘moussaka’ easier, hehe.

lemon-chicken-023

Rica likewise was as fantastic. She lost a lot of weight! She’s turned into a vegetarian and she loves it. She says meat kinda makes you feel lethargic which can be a major problem if you’re in a morning show that’s why she had to turn absolutely to veggies.

smile, kuya kim! hehe

smile, kuya kim! hehe

Anyway, I will recreate the dish I made  during the guesting (recipe by Chef Myrna Segismundo and great foodie, Tina Diaz) as soon as I get the ingredients back on my chopping board soon. Post it next time!

One response »

  1. huwat??? 😉 bakit hindi naikwento ni tina ‘to? sayang, i wasn’t able to watch that episode. baka bigyan ka na ng isang buong show ha. hello Giada, ikaw ba yan? 🙂

Leave a comment