Lemon Chicken

Standard
lemon chicken

lemon chicken

My series on dishes made with breaded chicken continues. I’m posting here photos of my two-year old Sam helping me bread the chicken. This is to illustrate how easy and fast it is to make the best breaded chicken around. These breaded nuggets once fried and patted dry can evolve into another recipe– LEMON CHICKEN. Aww, I love this.

Lee Kum Kee (hep hep, not a sponsor) has a great line of chinese sauces that aid me in the kitchen when I need to yield quick and easy meals for my family. A totally no brainer to use. And the finished product? Ah, fabulous! Like it just leaped through from a Martha Stewart food bible!

Keep in mind that in any dish that you make, you gotta make it pretty in the final stage. It’s your first ‘come on’ to your ‘victims’ este the people who will sample your dish.  Be on ‘performance level’ at any given time. Let your creative juices flow! Express yourself through it and Enjoy!

LEMON CHICKEN

1/4 kilo chicken breast fillet

3 cups japanese breadcrumbs

1 beaten egg

salt and pepper to taste

3 tbsp cooking oil

1 pack Lee Kum Kee lemon chicken sauce

1. Cut chicken to form nuggets. Season with salt and pepper.  Dip in egg then coat with crumbs. The secret to a perfect coating is pressing it lightly as you coat and letting it stand for three minutes before frying it.

2. Deep fry until golden brown. Lay on a bed of napkins to blot excess oil.

To have a thicker and crunchier coating, you might want to double coat by dipping in egg twice then breading the  chicken twice alternately before frying.

3. In a separate pan, put in 3 tablespoons of cooking oil. Once heated up, mix in a pack of Lee Kum Kee lemon chicken sauce.

4. Throw in the chicken onto the mixture.  Lightly mix together to coat the chicken. Serve.

dip in one piece beaten egg...

dip in one piece beaten egg...

 

then coat with japanese breadcrumbs...

then coat with japanese breadcrumbs...

double coat if you wish...

double coat if you wish...

 “Now, how easy was that???”

lemon-chicken-052

About caren yrastorza

Might take forever and a day to describe who I am and what I do. In condensed words, I am a transient traveller of life.Sure, you may never freeze moments in time, but hey, you may write about them! So, please, join me as I walk you through the hallways of my mind, heart and soul. Come, join me in my journey back Into My World...

Leave a Reply

