Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Crispers

Standard

 

There’s no dish easier to make than this. Almost effortlessly, my four-year old Sam pulled this recipe off quite easily as we did this a few days ago. Easy, pretty and scrumptious, it is a bestselling dish when we throw parties at home. Cheers!

Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Crispers

1/2 kilo chicken breast fillet

3 cups Japanese breadcrumbs

1 pc lemon, wedged

3/4 cup parmesan cheese

3 tbsps dried basil

3/4 cup flour

1 beaten egg

salt and pepper to taste

In a mixing bowl, combine bread crumbs, basil leaves and parmesan cheese. Set aside.

Meantime, cut chicken breast fillet in finger sizes. Season with salt and pepper. 

Dredge  in flour lightly then dip in egg mixture.  Coat with the crumbs. The secret to a perfect coating is pressing it lightly as you coat and letting it stand for three minutes before frying it.

Deep fry until golden brown. Lay on a bed of napkins to blot excess oil.

Serve with garlic mayo dip (half cup mayo, 3 tbsps lemon juice, 3 minced garlic cloves, salt n pepper to taste—then mix everything together).

To have a thicker and crunchier coating, you might want to double coat by dipping in egg twice then breading the  chicken twice alternately before frying.

About caren yrastorza

Might take forever and a day to describe who I am and what I do. In condensed words, I am a transient traveller of life.Sure, you may never freeze moments in time, but hey, you may write about them! So, please, join me as I walk you through the hallways of my mind, heart and soul. Come, join me in my journey back Into My World...

3 responses »

  1. Hello hello my dear!! I just wanted to say I finally made this recipe for lunch today & what a big success!! My boys loooved it, Ronin (my ‘lil cheff-we love watching Top Chef together) helped me w/dipping the chicken in the egg & the crumbs & had a blast-he’s here with me & he wanted to let you know that it was very very good! Hey I don’t know if you subscribe to Goop! (Gwyneth Paltrow’s website) but there is a chicken recipe I wanted to share w/you, it sorta reminded me of you when I got it (heehee!) Someday I will find the courage to actually try & cook it-hahahaha! For now I’m sure if you ever try it it will it’ll come out waay better than if I do it ;o)
    It’s called Caramelized Black Pepper Chicken. I’ll have to forward it to your email though, I don’t think it’ll fit in here. Again, thanks for sharing Chicken Crispers recipe & I really enjoy your recipe website.
    Keep on cookin’ !

  2. Hi, Tina! Ronin is so cute! Thanks fow swinging by my page. I have yet to try that caramelized black pepper chicken. Thanks for telling me, Tina. Have a great day!

  3. Pingback: Spicy Chicken In Charsiu Sauce « The Eating Room

Leave a comment