Stir-Fried Tuna With Holiday Peppers

Standard

I have totally lost count the number of times I tried, with all my might, to ignore all the lechon, jamon and other ‘cardiac delights’ servings on the table this holiday season. Did I succeed? I should have, but the call of cholesterol just had me munching on these fares that were absolutely rich with all the fats.

Yech.

To dampen the guilt, I whipped up something light today. Stir-fried fresh tuna with drizzles of worcestershire sauce and red peppers  just glided smoothly down my throat– certainly, guiltlessly this time.

Stir-fried tuna with holiday peppers

1/2 kilo fresh tuna, sliced

1 large bell pepper, cubed

1 large green pepper, cubed

1 onion, sliced

4 cloves of garlic, minced

2 stalks onion leeks

2 tsps worcestershire sauce

salt and pepper to taste

oil

_________________________________________________

Season tuna with salt and pepper.

Meantime, in a skillet, saute onion, garlic, leeks and peppers. Add tuna. Drizzle with some worcestershire sauce.

Stir-fry for four minutes. Serve on a sizzling plate.

Leave a Reply

