Spicy Grilled Chicken Wrap

Standard

DSC_0380

Tortilla is my new rice. I eat a lot of food that well goes with it– chicken, beef, pork and yeah, even tuna. Oh, how I devour my wraps each and everytime I make them. I just love, love biting into those freshly warmed tortillas like crazy.

Today, I wanted to make some chicken fajitas. I scoured the ref for guacamole and sour cream and found my mental ingredients list for those all crossed out. So, I settled for the sidings-less version of that. It was great just the same.

Okay, let’s bring it on. You will need to grill three chicken breasts, seasoned with salt, pepper and some lemon squeeze.

DSC_0307

Meantime,  chop 1 big onion, mince 4 cloves of garlic and julienne one red bell pepper.

Once chicken is cooked, slice and set aside.

In a skillet, saute garlic, onion and bellpeppers in olive oil. Add sliced grilled chicken. Add 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper powder, 1/4 teaspoon cumin and 1/4 teaspoon taco seasoning.

Actually, the cooking could stop here.

DSC_0344

See? Yan pa lang ulam na! Kanin na lang! Haha! Hey no, we have a mission! Gimme the wrap!

Assemble the filling on a freshly warmed tortilla wrap. Add cheese if you wish.

DSC_0355

Roll over both ends of the tortilla bread and eat with your eyes closed:)

DSC_0380

About caren yrastorza

Might take forever and a day to describe who I am and what I do. In condensed words, I am a transient traveller of life.Sure, you may never freeze moments in time, but hey, you may write about them! So, please, join me as I walk you through the hallways of my mind, heart and soul. Come, join me in my journey back Into My World...

Leave a Reply

