Lime Chicken

Standard

DSC_0078

Quite impulsively, I picked up a pack of lime that I saw when I did the grocery at Tropical Hut very recently. I thought it looked really pretty and would love to use it sometime. It hasn’t yet cooled down much in our ref when I decided to use it up in tandem with my chicken right away.  

In the culinary world, lime holds a lot of value as it is appreciated for its acidity of its juice and the aromatic properties it posseses. Quite a popular ingredient in Mexican, Southwestern United States and Thai dishes, it’s become very popular in our household too:)

And yeah, finally, my fingers are back pounding away on these keys, blogging. I missed blogging. The last two weeks kept my hands tied having had to work on certain important “missions” (a.k.a rakets, lol).

Anyway, here goes the recipe:

2 whole chicken breasts, cubed

juice of 1 lime

1/4 cup soy sauce

4 cloves of garlic, minced

salt and pepper to taste

1/4 cup oil (for marinating)

1/2 cup oil (for frying)

_____________________________________________

1. Season chicken with salt and pepper. Meantime, combine all ingredients (except frying oil) to make the marinade.

2. Marinate chicken for an hour. Pour marinade and chicken in a shallow pan. Fry until chicken is done and liquid has almost evaporated. Pour chicken in a plate including sauce from frying. Serve hot. 

Lime

About caren yrastorza

Might take forever and a day to describe who I am and what I do. In condensed words, I am a transient traveller of life.Sure, you may never freeze moments in time, but hey, you may write about them! So, please, join me as I walk you through the hallways of my mind, heart and soul. Come, join me in my journey back Into My World...

Leave a Reply

