Baked Dory In A Hurry

Standard
pre-cooking stage of the dory

pre-cooking stage of the dory

All too suddenly, my palate started to nag me for a juicy, tasty and very savory dish of baked fish. So, I rushed to the freezer to grab some dory fillets to silence my craving. I knew I just had to have it right away!

I am a fan of dishes with salty, sweet and sour combinations. And, with a fat, juicy and moist dory to go with it, ahh, it’s the best, baby.

baked dory 039

Anyway, here’s how to do it.

You will need:

2 whole dory fillets (medium-sized)

salt and pepper to taste

2 large lemons, seeded and sliced (see picture on top of this page)

3/4 cup mayo

1 tbsp honey

5 cloves of garlic, minced finely

3/4 cup parmesan cheese

3 tbsps bread crumbs (optional)

1  tsp fresh rosemary, chopped (optional)

_______________________________________________

1. Preheat oven to 350c. Season fish with salt and pepper. Set aside.

2. In a baking ware, bed  lemon slices vertically. Lay fillets on them (see picture on top of this page).

3. In a bowl, mix mayo, honey, rosemary and garlic. Season with salt and pepper. Mix well.

4. Top fish with mayo mixture. Sprinkle cheese and breadcrumbs on top.

5. Bake for 20 minutes or until cheese become bubbly hot. Serve warm.

baked dory 048

2 responses »

  1. hi caren….wow…am gonna try this at home!!!! but instead of dory , I will do it with maya for lapulapu fillets…I like my fish to be firmer in texture… I know this is really good, with the way it looks… fish with lemon is undeniably refreshing….

Leave a Reply

