Elle’s Gastronomic Cooking (Part I)

Standard

My good friend from high school Elle Acuña-Lorenzo and I have been in the thick of some culinary-related banters lately. I see her food styling and photography (by her husband) on facebook all the time and man, they sure rock!

Anyway, I got an email from her today in response to my request for her to let us sample (at least, via our ‘cyber palate’, haha) her dishes. Here goes her note:

Dear Caren,

I hope you will be able to use my recipes in your blog. I really love reading your blog & trying out your recipes. Parang natetempt na naman ako mag-aral ng culinary. About 3 years ago I took a short 3 month course at ISCAHM at Katipunan and I enjoyed it tremendously. I just love cooking so much & thanks so much for sharing your passion. Sobrang kaka-inspire.

 Mwah!

Elle Acuña Lorenzo (a.k.a Mari)

Baby Back Ribs,  Potato Gratin and  Balsamic Salad II

Yummy Baby Back Ribs – Pork

 1. 1 Rack of pork ribs – about 1 -1.5 kilos

 2. Marinade ribs – soy sauce, mustard, tomato ketchup, lea & perrins, garlic, calamansi, pineapple juice, sprite & brown sugar.

 3. Put ribs in pressure cooker with marinade.

 4. Bake slowly till cooked while basting in its own sauce.

 Procedure:

 Mix all ingredients except pork and adjust amount of ingredients to your own taste. Afterwards marinade pork for about an hour then pressure cook for 10 minutes.

Transfer to a pan and bake for 10-15 minutes at about 250 degrees Fahrenheit. Serve hot.

 Serving Suggestion: may serve with salad & potato gratin

*Will publish two more of her recipes in the succeeding posts.

Leave a Reply

