Avocado!

Standard

Avocado on Foodista
garlic chicken 026

My tastebuds have recently been clamoring for avocado. For three days in a row, I have been swinging by the fruit stand outside Tropical Hut in QC to get my avocado fix.

Using a medium-sized avocado, I break it open, remove the seed, scoop up the flesh (in bite sizes), stir in some 1/2 cup of low-fat milk, 1/4 cup all-purpose cream, add sugar and then chill for an hour. There, I’m ready for the chow!

You may top this ensemble with either roasted pinipig or a cobbler of vanilla ice cream. I like mine plain, though. I like savoring the avocado almost in its naked glory.

This fruit is a rich source of Vitamin A and contains little amount of vitamin B complex and E.

 

2 responses »

  1. It’s my first visit to your site.Followed you from the foodie blogroll.Oh lord, you take such great pictures you’ve got me so hungry and I just had dinner!
    Hope you wont mind but I’d love to guide Foodista readers to your site, just add this little widget here to this post and it’s all set to go, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

