Herbed Yellow Rice

Standard

 

How I crunch at the thought of skipping rice during times I ‘attempt’ to go easy on my carbs. How much more when the rice is much more satiating than the main viand! Arg, I cannot, for the life of me, go through my daily motion without being fueled up by the mighty rice!

For the last two days, I have been having a serious affair with my rice that would later on be fried, wolfed down and remain to be a memory…

I dished out this herbed yellow rice for my friends Aileen and Mai, who swung by my place separately for two nights. In both evenings, I had this and a beef viand plus some vegetable dish to boot.

Healthy, yummy, earthy and truly fragarant, this rice simply rocks.

I just fried four cups of day-old rice into 3 tbsp butter. Seasoned it with salt and pepper, mixed in a teaspoon of turmeric powder  and threw in chopped fresh rosemary, tarragon, oregano thyme and flat parsley, all herbs 1 tsp each . Then mixed it til flavors blended in perfect harmony. TOUCHDOWN! Now, how simple was that?

Coming up next…

Adobo-Brown Rice Sinangag

Leave a Reply

